FIRST North Carolina is a nonprofit dedicated to bringing access to a high-quality FIRST experience to every student in North Carolina.  Incorporated in 2012,FIRST North Carolina is fortunate to have a talented and dedicated governing board to oversee operations.

Your contribution to FIRST North Carolina is tax-deductible!  Please join our dedicated Board in making FIRST an intergral part of the culture in North Carolina. Donate today!

2017-2018 FIRST North Carolina Governing Board of Directors

Alex Seidita - Chair; MetLife
Laurie Schaefer -  Immediate Past Chair; IBM
Chris Widmann - Chair-Elect; Extreme Networks
Russell Hoch - Treasurer; XPO Logistics
Paul Yanik - Secretary; Western Carolina University

Claudia Anderson - TE Connectivity
James Conrad - UNC Charlotte
Scott Doron - Alamance Community College
Kevin Gordon - UTC Aerospace Systems
Joretha Johnson - Advanced Transformational Technologies
Keith Krumpe - UNC Asheville
John Merrill - Gateway University Research Park
Bob Nelson - JAEGGAER Software
Deborah Porto - Johnston Community College
Laura Schoppe - Fuentek
JoLynn Shaw - HondaJet
Dan Stancil - NC State University

FIRST North Carolina Staff

Marie Hopper - President
Julia Wagner - Program Director
Fiona Last-Powell - FIRST Senior Mentor
Braxton Bensel - Summer Intern
Jordan Boerger - Summer Intern